Scarves and Starbucks

image

FALL IS OFFICIALLY HERE!

I love fall! It gets colder (Unless youre here in California,  then it gets hotter) and leaves change color.  mainly means that I get to flaunt my scary obsession with boots and scarves.  Not only that,  but I get to drink Pumpkin Spice Lattes until it comes out of my nose in a consistent stream. Starbucks always had such interesting seasonal branding.  Their illustrations are organic and they just feel so “human” and real, and I love it. As a designer,  I’m inspired by it all.

I love the changes when they come each year and miss them when they go.
But Starbucks is a big enough brand that they can “change” each year without losing their underlying brand.  Throughout everything,  they never lose themselves. That’s impressive.

Leave a Reply

