Change is upon us

 There was awful uproar about the new Google logo. Art directors, designers, and every Tom, Dick,& Harry had an opinion about it. I can understand where Google was coming from, and why, but I don’t agree. They have been doing their “thing” for a while now, and doing it well. I can understand their desire to move towards spreading themselves across all platforms and screens.  The new adoption by the parent company Alphabet is exciting, and I know that they want to move forward with their design before they do that. That’s fine. But I think that their new logo is a little too juvenile and lacks the message that they’re trying to send. I think they missed the mark on this one and I expected more. Maybe next time. 

Leave a Reply

