A Thing for Pretty

Screen Shot 2015-05-10 at 5.32.28 PM

I have a thing for pretty. Okay, a huge thing for pretty. Sometimes I find myself spending hours just staring at things that look good. Eye candy. I have a book just on type and another one just on packaging. And I find myself critiquing everything from a bag of chips to a can of soda.

The playing card shown above is apart of a series of cards inspired by Leonardo. The artist, Dent-de-Lion du Midi is a graphic designer. The card set is now on Kick-starter and has surpassed it’s original goal. It’s looks good. There’s history behind it and that back-story (the Renaissance inspired time period) just drives the design. Now I just want to run out and buy it.

One thought on “A Thing for Pretty

Leave a Reply

