Flawless CG in Gaming

index

I’m a gamer, as well as a designer, not as hardcore as other gamers, but a gamer nonetheless. Gaming challenges me and gives peace in the hurricane that is my life sometimes. It’s alot like reading books and getting lost in a story. Except this time, the story moves and lets you be in control.

One of my favorite games, not even just to play, but to just look at, is The Last of Us. The CGs (computer graphics) are phenomenal, truly breathtaking. I don’t know how much of a gamer you are, but I do like to step back and appreciate the depth and emotion that is put into different video-games, especially this one. The stunning visuals, combined with out of this world soundtrack make this game one of the best. I’m not surprised it’s won multiple awards in the last few years since it came out.

The storytelling has depth and makes you feel things you don’t think you should be feeling for fictional characters. This game, release exclusively for PlayStation, not only made us all sit up and take notice. It changed the way games are seen. Naughty Dog definitely knocked this one out of the park!

Okay, I’ll stop gushing about how great it is and move on to something else.

Nevermind. I’m done.

Leave a Reply

