Organization of files

Over the years I’ve gotten used to my own organizational system in my personal life. And working with a few different employers has gotten me used to combining my system with others. I was curious to see how other people go about organizing their files, especially project files when it comes to design projects. Some people like to make sure that each folder is listed by year, others like to color code each one. I like to separate out each by version or round into a folder and assets into another. [save save save!] The image below has an interesting take on file organization.  How do you keep your files from driving you mad?

Leave a Reply

